Firing into melee

Firing into a melee engagement:

No one likes accidentally hitting a friendly in combat. While accurate, it’s not a fun rule. But, you have to admit, it could be dangerous. Someone could lose an eye! One would assume that if one were firing into a melee that included friends, they would be very careful.

Conservative [BB]: Firing into melee combat in a conservative state will cost one additional recharge to the action card used (due to the extra aiming time) and will incur a [BB] penalty. If the action has a zero recharge value, it will add 2 recharge tokens to the action card (essentially making it unusable for one turn as a recharge token is removed at the end of your turn). A miss is a miss unless the card states otherwise.

Reckless [BB]: Firing into melee combat in a reckless state incurs a [BB] penalty to the shot. A miss is a miss unless the card states otherwise. Firing into a melee engagement in reckless stance will cause the party to gain 1 party tension.

(Thanks to Nezzir at the Fantasy Flight forums)

Firing into melee

When Ravens Sing Frore